Hon Charles Keter, EGH

Hon Charles Keter, EGH
Cabinet Secretary Ministry of Devolution

Hon Charles Keter is the new Cabinet Secretary, Ministry of Devolution taking over from Hon. Eugene Wamalwa, who has moved to the Ministry of Defence. Hon. Keter joins the Ministry from the Ministry of Energy and Petroleum, a position he has held since his appointment in December, 2015
Preceding his appointment as the Cabinet Secretary for Energy, Hon. Keter was the Senator for Kericho County and Deputy Leader of Majority in the Senate from 2013 till 2015.
He has had an illustrious thirteen (13) year career in politics. Hon. Keter first joined the National Assembly in 2003 as the Belgut Member of Parliament, a position he held up to 2012. During his tenure as the MP for Belgut, the Constituency was rated as the best in management of the Constituency Development Fund (CDF) in 2012. Hon. Keter also served as an Assistant Minister for Energy and Petroleum between 2008 to 2010.
His Political career was preceded by nine (9) years of experience in the Telecommunications Sector, with expertise in Information Technology, Systems Analysis and Anti-fraud. He rose through the ranks to become the Assistant Manager of Anti -Fraud Section, Telkom (K) limited.
Hon. Keter holds a Global Executive MBA from the United States International University (USIU) – Africa and a Bachelors’ Degree in Double Maths from Kenyatta University.

Hon. Gideon M. Mung’aro, OGW, CAS Devolution

Hon. Gideon M. Mung’aro, OGW, is one of the two Chief Administrative Secretaries in the Ministry of Devolution and Arid and Semi-Arid Lands (ASALs). Prior to this appointment, he was the Chief Administrative Secretary, Ministry of Lands, Housing and Urban Development, a position he held since his appointment in 2018.

Hon. Mung’aro has served as a Member of Parliament for Kilifi North Constituency from 11th March 2013 to 16th July 2017, during which time he also served as a Member of the Pan-African Parliament. During this time, he also chaired the Coast Parliamentary Group. He was the Member of Parliament for Malindi Constituency for five years from 2008 to 2013.

Under the defunct Local Authorities, Hon. Mung’aro served as the Mayor for Malindi Municipality for five years. He was also the Chairman of the Association of Local Government Authorities of Kenya (ALGAK) from 1998 to 2002.

During his stints in Parliament, Hon. Mung’aro also served as Member of the Departmental Committee on Lands and Natural resources in the 11th Parliament and as a Member of the Local Authorities Committee in the 10th Parliament.

He holds a Bachelor’s degree in Human Resources from Gretsa University, Thika, Kenya

Mr. Julius Korir, CBS

Mr. Julius Korir, CBS
PS State Department for Devolution

Mr. Julius Korir, CBS, is the Principal Secretary, State Department for Devolution, Ministry of Devolution and Arid and Semi-Arid Lands (ASALs).

Prior to this appointment, he was the Principal Secretary in the State Department for Youth Affairs, Ministry of Information, Communication and Technology, Innovation and Youth Affairs.

Mr. Korir has also previously served as the Principal secretary in the State Department for Infrastructure, Ministry of Transport, Infrastructure, Housing, Urban Development and Public Works, and in the Ministry of Health.

About Us